Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
#1 Dads / About Face 12" Vinyl
On Sale

#1 Dads / About Face 12" Vinyl

Regular price

#1 Dads (formerly Dads) is the solo moniker of Tom Iansek, the front man for acclaimed alt-pop band Big Scary. The project is a way for Iansek to remain creative between Big Scary album cycles and touring, and to find a place for songs that would remain homeless outside of his more well-known outfit. 'About Face' is his gorgeous second album; a sparse, brittle songs showcasing the diversity and depth of Iansek's unique talents.

#1 Dads sees Iansek venture into collaborative territory, with guest vocalists including Airling, Ainslie Wills and Tom Snowdown (Lowlakes).

1. My Rush
2. So Soldier (feat. Ainslie Wills)
3. Camberwell
4. Return To (feat. Tom Snowdon)
5. Nominal
6. For Randy Robinson and Cassidy
7. Blood pt. 2
8. God Can Promise (feat. Airling)
9. Homeward Found