Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
T. Wilds / Ten Songs LP Vinyl
On Sale

T. Wilds / Ten Songs LP Vinyl

Regular price
The album 'Ten Songs' is a return to songwriting for Tania Bowers, taking up with T. Wilds as the new moniker. More of a poet or writer than a musician. The songs were created with simplicity in mind and recorded in a straightforward manner by Matt Toohey in a home studio in Katoomba, NSW.

Landing somewhere between the sophisticated soul of Sade, the wistful yearning of Nico, and the country-tinged soul of Gillian Welch, her music continues to evolve into its own genre of delicate indie-folk.

Her stripped-back live performances have seen her impress audiences in support slots for the likes of Cat Power, Wil Oldham, The Books, Kristin Hersh, My Brightest Diamond, Clare Bowditch, and many others.

Previously her inclination to collaborate has seen her work alongside international artists such as Howe Gelb, Tortoise members, and Prefuse 73, but these days she crafts her recordings with fellow Blue Mountains resident Matt Toohey, who adds light and shade with minimal electric guitar atmospherics to accompany the classic simplicity of her acoustic guitar.

Album 'Ten Songs' is out October 2021 through Cheersquad Records & Tapes.


1. With You
2. Curious Moon
3. Wounded Knees
4. Goodbye
5. I Swim
6. Say It
7. June
8. St Cecilia
9. What to Do
10. Wind in the Valley