Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Cut Copy / Haiku From Zero 12" LP
Cut Copy / Haiku From Zero 12" LP
On Sale
cut copy

Cut Copy / Haiku From Zero 12" LP

Regular price

Cut Copy returns with 'Haiku From Zero' – the band's first album in four years!

In the past decade, Cut Copy has truly become an international act, headlining massive sold-out shows and gaining prime slots at prestigious festivals such as Coachella, Ultra and Lollapalooza in the U.S.; Primavera in Spain, Pitchfork in Paris; Summer Sonic in Japan; and Big Day Out in Australia. Cut Copy's high-energy live show is matched by the beautiful complexity of the band's songs. Layers that have parts with melody, sections with dissonance, nods to many genres, including both disco and post-punk, are cleverly combined to create indelible pop songs. 
Initially a bedroom recording project by frontman Dan Whitford, Cut Copy evolved into a full-fledged band with guitarist Tim Hoey, drummer Mitchell Scott, and bass player Ben Browning. The quartet's four studio albums include 2011's Zonoscope, which won two ARIA Awards and was nominated for a GRAMMY, and 2013's 'Free Your Mind,' which Under The Radar awarded 8 out of 10 stars.

Tracking List 

  1. Standing In The Middle Of The Field
  2. Counting Down
  3. Black rainbows
  4. Stars Last Me A Lifetime
  5. Airborne
  6. No Fixed Destination
  7. Memories We Share
  8. Living Upside Down
  9. Tied To The Weather