Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
Hard Up / CD
On Sale

Hard Up / CD

Regular price



On The Bamboos tenth studio album, Hard Up, the nine piece powerhouse, founded and lead by guitarist, producer and songwriter Lance Ferguson have refined their craft of finding the sweetest spot between Soul and Funk to the finest point yet. The album was recorded at a sprawling country house just outside Melbourne, with the communal studio sessions solidifying their already seemingly telepathic musical interplay.

Alongside long time stellar vocalist Kylie Auldist is guests Durand Jones (of Durand Jones & The Indications), Joey Dosik (Vulfpeck) and Ev Jones (Jones Jnr.). The album features the singles “Hard Up”, “While You Sleep”, “Power Without Greed” and a cover of Black Box’s “Ride On Time”.  Even after 21 years since they formed The Bamboos once again manage to reinvigorate a classic sound, seamlessly incorporating contemporary influences to create something altogether brand new.

1. Hard Up
2. Power Without Greed
3. While You Sleep feat. Ev Jones
4. Nothing I Wanna Know About
5. It’s All Gonna Be O.K. feat. Joey Dosik
6. Tomorrow
7. Upwey Funk
8. The Thing About You
9. If Not Now (Then When) feat. Durand Jones
10. I Just Heard You Leaving
11. Ride On Time