Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
This Mortal Coil / Filigree & Shadow 2xLP Vinyl
On Sale

This Mortal Coil / Filigree & Shadow 2xLP Vinyl

Regular price
Deluxe vinyl edition
Presented in beautiful, hand-finished and high-gloss gatefold sleeves, using remastered audio made from the original analogue studio tapes by the late, great John Dent.

Filigree & Shadow is the second album released by 4AD collective This Mortal Coil, an umbrella title for a loose grouping of guest musicians and vocalists brought together by label boss Ivo Watts-Russell. The supergroup consists primarily of artists attached to the 4AD label, of which Watts-Russell was the co-founder, including members of Cocteau Twins, Dead Can Dance, Colourbox and The Wolfgang Press.

A1 Velvet Belly
A2 The Jeweller
A3 Ivy And Neet
A4 Meniscus
A5 Tears
A6 Tarantula

B1 My Father
B2 Come Here My Love
B3 At First, And Then
B4 Strength Of Strings
B5 Morning Glory

C1 Inch-Blue
C2 I Want To Live
C3 Mama K (I)
C4 Filigree & Shadow
C5 Firebrothers
C6 Thaïs (I)
C7 I Must Have Been Blind
C8 A Heart Of Glass

D1 Alone
D2 Mama K (II)
D3 The Horizon Bleeds And Sucks Its Thumb
D4 Drugs
D5 Red Rain
D6 Thaïs (II)