Shopping Cart
Shop Now
Search for products on our site
See more
This Mortal Coil / It'll End In Tears LP Vinyl
On Sale

This Mortal Coil / It'll End In Tears LP Vinyl

Regular price
Deluxe vinyl edition
Presented in beautiful, hand-finished and high-gloss gatefold sleeves, using remastered audio made from the original analogue studio tapes by the late, great John Dent.

It'll End in Tears is the first album released by 4AD collective This Mortal Coil, an umbrella title for a loose grouping of guest musicians and vocalists brought together by label boss Ivo Watts-Russell.

It features many of the artists on the 4AD roster at the time, including Cocteau Twins, Colourbox, and Dead Can Dance; as well as key post-punk figure Howard Devoto.

Two key songs were performed by Elizabeth Fraser of Cocteau Twins, including Tim Buckley's "Song to the Siren".

A1 Kangaroo
A2 Song To The Siren
A3 Holocaust
A4 Fyt
A5 Fond Affections
A6 The Last Ray

B1 Another Day
B2 Waves Become Wings
B3 Barramundi
B4 Dreams Made Flesh
B5 Not Me
B6 A Single Wish